How Do I Deactivate And Delete My EA Account By Myself

If you are here, I’m assuming you love playing games just like me and surely have an EA account. Don’t mind me asking, do you know EA means Electronic Arts which is a company that makes video games? Hahaha okay, that was a very poor question I asked.

Originally, it’s a video game studio that produced a number of soulful and artistic games. They’re now in the business of buying other companies and commissioning them to create games for them.

This was the quick and dirty response. I’m sure there will be plenty of reasons to despise this corporation in the near future. However, they were previously treasured darling.

The company’s creator, Trip Hawkins, wanted EA to be modelled after United Artists, which was created by D. W. Griffith, Charlie Chaplin, Mary Pickford, and Douglas Fairbanks. Rather than being reliant on commercial studios and merchants, he wanted to be in charge of their own interests.

Trip’s first firm name suggestion was “Amazing’ Software,” but the other founding workers swiftly dismissed it. Before settling on Electronic Arts, they contemplated the name “Electronic Artists.”

So, if due to some reasons you wish to deactivate or delete your EA account then let me help you.

Read My other Topics Too – 

How Do I Deactivate And Delete My EA Account By Myself

Unfortunately, your EA Account cannot be deactivated or deleted on your own. You must speak with one of the consultants at EA help.

What happens if you deactivate your EA account?

While your EA Account is deactivated, you won’t be able to log in or play games with it.

Any platform accounts you’ve linked to your EA Accounts, such as your Xbox Game tag or PlayStation Network Online ID, will be kept. 

You will still be able to see your Answers HQ posts and usernames, but you will not be able to modify or delete them.

Any transaction or marketing emails you signed in to, such as notices about forthcoming games, will continue to be sent to you. 

When you want to join back, you can request that your account be reactivated at any time. Get in touch with the EA help desk again, and they shall get you back into the game but only once they verify ownership of your account.

What should IOS users know before deleting the EA account?

You may be able to delete your game account if you play our mobile games on an Apple device by tapping the Delete My Account button in the in-game settings menu. When you press this button, it initiates an irreversible deletion process.

Any regular subscription payments you have set up on your mobile account will not be cancelled if you delete your account. If your account has any active subscriptions, contact Apple to cancel them.

What will happen if you delete your account?

You will lose access to your EA account’s entitlements, games, subscriptions, and in-game purchases. Any platform accounts (e.g., PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, etc.) linked to your account will not be able to be used on another account.

 If you’re using Facebook to play an EA game, go to Apps and Websites in your Facebook Settings to uninstall any EA apps. You’ll be removed as a user from all EA Forums, and if you’ve posted, either your forum name or the posts themselves will be deleted.

So, if you delete your EA account:

  1. You lose access to all of your account’s games.
  2. You lose all of your gaming progress.
  3. Any stuff you’ve purchased in-game are lost.
  4. Any subscription services associated with your account are disabled.

What happens to the Pogo and SW:TOR accounts?

Your Pogo or SW:TOR account will be permanently broken if you delete your EA Account. 

When this happens, we are unable to recover Pogo or SW:TOR accounts, so we recommend that you keep your account active or temporarily deactivate it.

If you still wish to utilize these accounts, we recommend that you leave your EA Account active or deactivate it instead of deleting it.

To conclude

While your EA Account is deactivated, you won’t be able to log in or play games with it. If you wish to quit utilizing EA products and services, you should consider deleting your account. Account deactivation maintains your account in our systems and saves your progress, but you won’t be able to use it or login until you reactivate it. 

You will lose access to your EA account’s entitlements, games, subscriptions, and in-game purchases. Any platform accounts (e.g., PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, etc.) linked to your account will not be able to be used on another account.

If you’re using Facebook to play an EA game, go to Apps and Websites in your Facebook Settings to uninstall any EA apps. You’ll be expelled from all EA Forums as a user, and if you’ve posted on one, they will either erase your forum name or your posts.